About Us

LifeGift delivers hope to the thousands of people in Texas and beyond who need lifesaving organ transplants, and to countless others who need lifesaving tissue transplants.

As the designated organ procurement organization (OPO) for North, Southeast, and West Texas, we partner with more than 200 hospitals across 109 counties.

Established in 1987 as Gulf Coast Independent Organ Procurement Organization, LifeGift is approved by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) and accredited by the American Association of Tissue Banks (AATB).

Download our anniversary timeline to see how LifeGift has evolved over the past 25 years.

Our Leadership

LifeGift Strategic Governance Council

Kevin A. Myer, MSHA, President and Chief Executive Officer
kmyer@lifegift.org

Patricia Rubin, CPA, Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
prubin@lifegift.org

R. Patrick Wood, MD, FACS, CTBS, Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
rpwood@lifegift.org

Kristine Browning, RN, Vice President, Quality and Regulatory Compliance
kbrowning@lifegift.org

Christopher Curran, CPTC, CTBS, CTOP, Vice President of Organ Operations
ccurran@lifegift.org

Joseph Kreeb, CTBS, Vice President of Tissue Services
jkreeb@lifegift.org

Lauren Quinn, MA, Vice President, External Relations
lquinn@lifegift.org

David Staley, SPHR, SCP, Vice President, Human Resources and Organizational Development
dstaley@lifegift.org

LifeGift Board of Directors

Matthew Girotto, Chair

Jenifer Jarriel, Vice Chair

Adriana Valencia, Treasurer

Elaine Nelson, Secretary

Stacy Bacon, MD 

Lance Black, MD

Robert Boudwin 

Nancy Cychol 

Tom Flanagan 

Chase Lesane-Brown, PhD

George B. Mallory, Jr., MD 

Deborah Maurer

Steve Sanders 

Ruth Schiermeyer, Emeritus

Roberta Schwartz 

 

 

Connect with us: