About Us

LifeGift offers hope to the thousands of people in Texas and beyond who need lifesaving organ transplants, and to countless others who need lifesaving tissue transplants.

As the designated organ procurement organization (OPO) for North, Southeast and West Texas, we partner with more than 200 hospitals across 109 counties.

Established in 1987 as Gulf Coast Independent Organ Procurement Organization, LifeGift is approved by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) and accredited by the Association of Organ Procurement Organizations (AOPO) and the American Association of Tissue Banks (AATB).

Download our anniversary timeline to see how LifeGift has evolved over the past 25 years.

Our Leadership

LifeGift Strategic Governance Council

Kevin A. Myer, MSHA, President and Chief Executive Officer

Patricia Rubin, CPA, Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

R. Patrick Wood, MD, FACS, CTBS, Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

Christopher Curran, Vice President of Organ Operations

Joseph Kreeb, CTBS, Vice President of Tissue Services

Lauren Quinn, Vice President, External Relations

David Staley, SPHR, Vice President, Human Resources and Organizational Development

Kristine Browning, Sr. Director, Quality and Regulatory Affairs

LifeGift Board of Directors

Matthew Girotto, Chair

Jennifer Jarriel, Vice Chair

Adriana Valencia, Treasurer

Elaine Nelson, Secretary

Stacy Bacon, MD

Robert Boudwin

Nancy Cychol

Tom Flanagan

John Graham, MD, D. Min.

George B. Mallory, Jr., MD

Steve Sanders

Roberta Schwartz

Ruth Schiermeyer 

Connect with us: