Skip to main content

Our board

The Board of Directors serves as a governing board to LifeGift, evaluating the effectiveness and efficiency of the organization.

  • Jenifer Jarriel, MBA

    Chair; President and CEO, DePelchin Children’s Center
  • Deborah Maurer, RN, MBA

    Treasurer; Program Administrator, UPMC, Thomas E. Starzl Transplantation Institute
  • George Mallory, Jr., MD

    Secretary; Retired Pediatric Transplant Pulmonologist
  • Lance Black, MD, MBID

    Senior Medical Director, 3ive Labs
  • Nancy C. Cychol

    President/Chief of Hospital Services, Cook Children’s Medical Center
  • Joseph DeLeon

    President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth
  • Tom Flanagan

    Vice President, Trauma Service Line and System Integration, Memorial Hermann Health System
  • Sharyn Ivory

    Retired Executive
  • Chase L. Lesane-Brown, PhD

    Director of Experiential Learning for the School of Social Sciences Rice University
  • Stuart Levin, JD

    Partner, Levin & Atwood, LLP
  • Steve Sanders

    Community Member
  • Roberta Levy Schwartz, PhD, FACHE

    Executive VP & Chief Innovation Officer Houston Methodist Hospital
  • M. Adriana Valencia, CRPC

    Financial Advisor, Keystone Wealth Management, LLC

The board’s role

The board is responsible for establishing policy, ensuring legal compliances and overseeing financial resources. The Board of Directors also supports LifeGift’s staff and enhances the public image of the organization by promoting donation and transplantation within the community.

LifeGift’s Board of Directors is comprised of medical professionals, donor family members and community leaders. In bringing these committed individuals together, the board incorporates a variety of viewpoints into the decision-making process, leading to a strong, forward-looking direction.

Meet our leadership

Our leadership team is on a mission to deliver hope to the thousands of people in Texas and beyond who need life-saving organ transplants.