About Us

LifeGift offers hope to the thousands of people in Texas and beyond who need lifesaving organ transplants, and to countless others who need lifesaving tissue transplants.

As the designated organ procurement organization (OPO) for North, Southeast and West Texas, we partner with more than 200 hospitals across 109 counties.

Established in 1987 as Gulf Coast Independent Organ Procurement Organization, LifeGift is approved by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) and accredited by the Association of Organ Procurement Organizations (AOPO) and the American Association of Tissue Banks (AATB).

Download our anniversary timeline to see how LifeGift has evolved over the past 25 years.

Our Leadership

LifeGift Executive Leadership Team

Kevin A. Myer, MSHA, President and Chief Executive Officer
kmyer@lifegift.org

Patricia Rubin, CPA, Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
prubin@lifegift.org

R. Patrick Wood, MD, FACS, Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
rpwood@lifegift.org

Laura Frnka-Davis, BS, APR,  Director of Communications
ldavis@lifegift.org

Jerry Dunn, Director Information Systems
jdunn@lifegift.org

Justin Johnson, RN, BSN, CPTC, Senior Director, Clinical Operations
jjohnson@lifegift.org

Jessica C. Leibold, Senior Director Facilities and Purchasing
jleibold@lifegift.org

Carolyn Olivarez, LVN, CPTC, CPHQ,  Director of Quality Systems
colivarez@lifegift.org

Lauren Quinn, Director, Donation Systems
lquinn@lifegift.org

Brian Roe, MS, CTBS, SSLBBP, Vice President, Tissue Services and Communication Center Operations
broe@lifegift.org

Donna R. Smith, Vice President, Organ Operations
drsmith@lifegift.org

David Staley, SPHR, Vice President, Human Resources and Organizational Development
dstaley@lifegift.org

Schawnté Williams-Taylor, RN, BSN, CCRN, CPTC, Director,Family Services
swilliams@lifegift.org

LifeGift Board of Directors

Steve Sanders

Matthew Girotto

Edward Kuntz

Elaine Nelson

Sharyn Ivory

Kevin Myer

Stacey Bacon, MD

Robert Boudwin

Nancy C. Cychol

Tom Flanagan

John Graham, M.D., D. Min.

Jenifer Jarriel

George B. Mallory, Jr. MD

Roberta Schwartz

Adriana Valencia

Barclay Berdan, FACHE (Emeritus)

Edward K. Massin, MD (Emeritus)

Ruth Schiermeyer (Emeritus)

Connect with us: