About Us

LifeGift offers hope to the thousands of people in Texas and beyond who need lifesaving organ transplants, and to countless others who need lifesaving tissue transplants.

As the designated organ procurement organization (OPO) for North, Southeast and West Texas, we partner with more than 200 hospitals across 109 counties.

Established in 1987 as Gulf Coast Independent Organ Procurement Organization, LifeGift is approved by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) and accredited by the Association of Organ Procurement Organizations (AOPO) and the American Association of Tissue Banks (AATB).

Download our anniversary timeline to see how LifeGift has evolved over the past 25 years.

Our Leadership

LifeGift Executive Leadership Team

Kevin A. Myer, MSHA, President and Chief Executive Officer
kmyer@lifegift.org

Patricia Rubin, CPA, Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
prubin@lifegift.org

R. Patrick Wood, MD, FACS, Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
rpwood@lifegift.org

Laura Frnka-Davis, BS, APR, Managing Director of Communications
ldavis@lifegift.org

Jerry Dunn, Managing Director Information Systems
jdunn@lifegift.org

Justin Johnson, RN, BSN, CPTC, Managing Director, West Region
jjohnson@lifegift.org

Jessica C. Leibold, Senior Managing Director of Facilities and Purchasing
jleibold@lifegift.org

Carolyn Olivarez, LVN, CPTC,Managing  Director of Quality Systems
colivarez@lifegift.org

Lauren Quinn, Managing Director of Hospital Development
lquinn@lifegift.org

Brian Roe, MS, CTBS, SSLBBP, Senior Managing Director, Tissue Services and Communication Center Operations
broe@lifegift.org

Donna Smith, Managing Director, North Region
drsmith@lifegift.org

David Staley, SPHR, Senior Managing Director of Human Resources and Organizational Development
dstaley@lifegift.org

Schawnté Williams-Taylor, RN, BSN, CCRN, CPTC, Managing Director of Clinical Operations, Southeast Region
swilliams@lifegift.org

LifeGift Board of Directors

Roberta Schwartz

Sharyn Ivory

Matthew Girotto

Kevin Myer

Stacy Bacon, MD

Robert Boudwin

Nancy C. Cychol

Tom Flanagan

John Graham, M.D., D. Min

Jenifer Jarriel

Edward Kuntz

George B. Mallory Jr., MD

Elaine Nelson

Steve Sanders

Adriana Valencia

Barclay Berdan, FACHE (Emeritus)

Edward K. Massin, MD (Emeritus)

Lawrence Schkade, Ph.D. (Emeritus)

Ruth Schiermeyer (Emeritus)

Connect with us: